Wherever there is money to be made, corruption will follow. But, as Elvis Presley once said, money is not the root of all evil, greed is. Greed is a great destabilising force, and when greed is protected by the rule of law, what we call “corruption” is, in actuality, the system functioning exactly as intended… and you wonder why I call myself an anarchist.

Before I continue my series on Propaganda and Subversion with Part 4: Destabilisation, I want to share some examples of systematic graft, one of which is an earlier episode in my own career. I used to work for the government, albeit indirectly, and the government is a mafia. In this series, I will focus on examples that explain why this is the case.

I’m not sure which order I want to write these, but I will definitely not start the series with my own experience, because it requires a lot of background information regarding industrial jargon… also I may technically be committing treason by sharing too much, but at this point, IDGAS. I am already an enemy of the state.

Example 1 – Public schools. Academic standards have seriously fallen throughout the “civilised” world over the past half-century, but show me a single academic spending bill that doesn’t pass; it’s a gods-damned given! At the same time, if you can show me a schoolteacher who is more than a cunt-hair above the poverty line, I have a bridge to sell you. Where is the money going, then? If you don’t already know, this one will boil your piss.

Example 2 – Homelessness. Shelters and rehabilitation programs for the homeless don’t need to cost too much money, but supposedly, the problem is “too expensive to solve.” Bullshit.

Example 3 – Aerospace and “defense” contractors. This was my field, but I can confidently state that I will never work in the aerospace industry again, at least in the US. The entire system is deliberately designed to be as inefficient as possible, the regulations are nightmarish, and most of the taxpayer dollars that went toward things like the F-35 didn’t go to a handful of generals, rather it went into the pockets of people like me. I officially owe you about $160K. You’re welcome.

Example 4 – Healthcare and biomedical technology. If the government regulations surrounding aerospace weren’t obscene enough, the healthcare field is even worse, and not for any good reason.

These will likely not be the only examples that I go through. Two of my friends are librarians, and with their blessing, maybe I’ll compile some of their blog posts into an article about the issues that public libraries have to deal with. Depending on how much information there is to go through, some of these examples may require more than one article.

One thought on “Follow the Money: Introduction

Leave a comment